Reviews

This page became available as of October 02, 2012,  Your input is very important to us, Please provide your valuable feedback below.

 add-a-testimonial

November 7, 2019 Nobleton

Mike did an excellent job on our Front Porch Jewel Stone work. Mike was total professional right from quote stage to explaining the scope of work and methodology to meeting his commitment to start the job on time and actual execution. He was absolutely diligent and perfect attention to detail and it showed throughout different phases of this intricate Jewel Stone process. He worked closely with my wife to create a Medallion with perfect dimensions, came on a Sunday to measure and mark all dimensions to be ready for taping the next day. During actual design and staining process, he made it come alive and looked better than our expectations. His experience and logical recommendations helped us decide what to do and what not to do. In the end the Porch looks wonderful as you see in attached pictures. It was a bit far for Mike to come from Scarborough to Nobelton but he was dot on time every day and complete the job with passion and as it is his own home. Thank you Mike!

October 27, 2019 Richmond Hill

We got our front porch & steps done by Mike recently and are so happy with the result. Without any exaggeration whatsoever, his quality of work is excellent. He is an absolute professional, very polite & courteous,talented & creative. We told him what we wanted & he gave us suggestions. The outcome was better than what we envisioned. & exceeded our expectations.
We got a few other estimates before , but none of them could compare to Venetian Construction's. Mike is extremely honest, hardworking, meticulous & knows exactly what he is doing. We were so impressed with his workmanship. He was true to his word, started & completed when he said he would. . It's evident that he takes pride in his work. We got so many compliments from our neighbors & friends. We would recommend Mike without hesitation. Thank You Mike for everything. We love what you did. You deserve 7 stars !

August 30, 2019 East York, Ontario

Mike, I cannot begin to tell you how impressed we are with your professional work and the final results. Your quality and workmanship is outstanding, and you have transformed our back deck area into a new beautiful outdoor space we will be enjoying for years to come. Thank you and you can be assured that we will be recommending Venetian Construction to all our friends.

July 25, 2018 Ajax

Thanks so much for the excellent work Mike. Our front step looks fabulous and we are very happy with the result.
We would recommend Mike to anyone for his excellent work.

July 12, 2018 Scarborough

I just had my front porch and steps done with Jewel Stone by Mike. Mike is an all around true professional in his work. He has done an amazing job and the transformation is simply beautiful.I have already had neighbours asking for his contact information. If you want quality work by a true master in his trade you want Mike. It was a pleasure meeting you and once again THANK YOU for the amazing job.

June 15, 2018 north york

I had our stairs jewelled last week. The gentleman that performed the work did an excellent job, was professional, hard working, and provided excellent customer service. He returned calls promptly, was on time, came when he said he would and did quaulity work. I highly recommend him without any hesitation.

May 10, 2018 Toronto

Hi Mike

I am very happy with the work you did on my porch. It looks great and quality workmanship is evident in the finished product. Fixing the porch has been on my list for several years but I could not find anything I liked or thought would last.

Thank you for suggesting the colour grey, which nicely complements the white door and railing, as well as the white chairs and table which I will put out soon. Once my garden is in bloom, even without the roses this year, I think I will have the nicest front yard on the street.

Now that the porch is done I realize it will be easier to find suitable interlocking for the walkway and the border for the driveway, so am also happy I did not postpone the work.

Thank you also for being so professional and reliable. I hope you have a successful season.

Please feel free to use me as a reference if you like.

Regards
Patricia F

September 7, 2017 Etobicoke

Mike did a great job and i have absolutely no complaints at all. As a tradesman myself, I usually do all the work around the house. I was a bit skeptical at first because i am a bit of a perfectionist. I didnt have the time so i decided to leave it to a professional and i am glad i did. Overall, an absolute pleasure to deal with. Thank you again mike! Wonderful job!

August 6, 2017 AJAX

Mike did a fantastic job of refacing our old discoloured/ugly steps and porch with a Jewelstone overlay. Absolutely gorgeous workmanship! We've received many compliments from neighbours and family.
It was a pleasure dealing with you, Very professional and courteous. Highly recommend!!

July 5, 2017 Scarborough

Mike did a wonderful job in refinishing my porch with Jewel Stone overlay. It looks very polished. They redid my steps and they are so much more solid and safe. Very polite and neat. Would definitely have them again.

May 30, 2017 Maple

We contracted Mike to finish our front porch in Vaughan
and the first words to come to mind is WOW!
Mike is truely skilled and to watch him was like watching an artist.
He listened to what our vision for the project was , and made it a better reality. He was neat, on time and most importantly very reasonable.
The other night we came home to find our neigbours admiring his work. I believe we will be seeing Mike's truck in the neighbourhood based on the number of people who have stopped to inquire about his work.

You will not be disappointed if you hire Mike for your next project. Thank you Mike for your attention to detail and standing by 1 making your customers happy.

Tom and Marsha

July 26, 2016 Vaughan

We had Mike re-surface around our pool with jewel stone. The job he did is perfection, it looks like a work of art. Mike is reliable, prompt, knowledgeable and wonderful to work with. We highly, highly recommend him. As a matter of fact he is coming back in the fall to do more work for us.

July 10, 2016 Scarborough

We recently needed our old retaining wall removed and replaced. Among the estimates we received, we felt that Mike, of Venetian construction, was the most professional and knowledgeable. Mike did not rush through the estimate and took the time to offer others ideas more suitable to our needs. Mike is the best. They arrived on time and spent the whole day working tirelessly under the hot sun. The result was a great job. We have since received many compliments from neighbors. We would not hesitate to recommend Venetian Construction to our friends.
Thank you for a job well done.

June 12, 2016 Scarborough

We saw first hand Mike's craft expertise in "Jewel Stone" resurfacing of our neighbors pool deck and patio last summer and were very impressed with the finished outcome.
We contacted Venetian and Mike came to asses our front walk, front porch and large back patio resurfacing project providing us with finish samples and what would be involved.
We had no hesitation in contracting Mike to do the project and he was able to start the following Monday.
Mike showed up like clock work at 8:00am every day and put in a full day every day for five days until the job was completed.
Mike was very meticulous in ensuring our patio had proper water run off when he applied his resurfacing applications.
The final outcome was beyond our expectations and definitely has the "Wow Factor" as indicated on the side of his truck.
We would highly recommend Mike from Venetian to anyone looking for a "Jewel Stone" resurfacing contractor.
We are already planning to have Mike resurface our pool deck to match the beautiful patio he created.
Thank you Mike you are a true craftsman.

May 23, 2016 Thornhill

Mike at Venetian just finished covering our porch with Jewelstone and took apart our interlocking patio and releveled it so the water flows properly away from our house.The previous owners did a terrible job and we have been wanting to do this for years. Mike did an amazing job. He is an expert in his field. He was very patient in answering all our questions and had great ideas. He has so much knowledge of what to do and what not to do in construction. We had four companies come to give us advice and quotes. Venetian was the best! We are already thinking of what we can have him do next year...

November 7, 2015 99 Vanbrugh Ave., Scarborough

I had my front porch, stairs, walkway and back stairs done in concrete by Mike in September. Mike was very professional and had some great design ideas. He is a hard worker and did a beautiful job.
I have had lots of compliments from friends and neighbours. I would definitely recommend Venetian Construction to anyone needing concrete or interlocking stone work done. Thanks again Mike.

October 4, 2015 Scarborough, Ontario

Mike just finished a job for us. Our porch and steps look fabulous, what with Mike's eye for design and attention to detail. We are very happy with the job and would highly recommend Mike and his company to our family, friends and coworkers as he works hard and is eager to please.

July 23, 2015 Birchmount

May 2012 to 2015 One of the consumate professionals in this business. As a contractor he has shown an exceptional facility for providing courteous, on-time, professional and on budget projects for his client (me).
Mike's artistry is shown off in his meticulous attention to the combination of colors, hues and detail making the end result an impactful work of art. I recommend Venitian for all your construction needs.

May 28, 2015 Brooklin Ontario

Mike did a great job in adding a better color to our front steps which were originally done(by others) using JewelStone. The result is a big improvement to the appearance of the steps. Mike is very personable and easy to work with. We'll contact him if we need more work in the future.
Brooklin Ontario

Thanks Mike!

May 22, 2015 Scarborough

A great job on our front steps, we would recommend this company , Mike deserve 6 stars.

May 16, 2015 Scarborough

Mike is a true artist. The front porch transformation has the neighbours still commenting two years later. We will be calling Mike back for more projects this year.

May 12, 2015 Toronto

We are very happy with Mike's work on our front porch, it looks great. He was very professional and efficient and a pleasure to deal with. Thank you, Mike. We will recommend you to others.

September 13, 2014 Toronto, Church Street

(I wish i could leave a million stars!!!)
My name is Marlene and I own the house on 123 Church Street, York ON M9N 1N6. After being completely ripped off by another "company" who claimed to know how to do Jewelstone, I hired Mike from Venetian Construction to completely undo the previous job which required grinding my entire staircase and redoing the entire steps in Jewelstone. I only wish that I could upload a photo here of what my steps looked like before Mike fixed them. They were absolutely horrible!! Mike from Venetian Construction came and completely grinded everything off my steps and re did my steps in Jewelstone. I seriously cant even express how absolutely incredible and amazing my steps look today because of Mike!! He is a true artist in every form of the word and an absolute wonderful person and professional to work with. My husband and I couldn't be happier and when Mike showed me our stairs when he was finished, I completely teared up, I never thought our entrance could ever look as wonderful as it does now!!! I'm beyond grateful and will recommend Mike to every single person I know!! If you have any hesitations or doubts about Mikes work please feel free to drop by and take a look at my amazing steps!!! They are SO beautiful!! Thank you MIKE!! You were a blessing and i'm so grateful for your hard work and dedication to this huge project, I know it wasn't easy!!!!

August 15, 2014 Toronto

Mike re did my veranda and what a great job he did. My wife and I are extremely happy. He is a great person, honest and hard working. He wouldn't leave until it was perfect!

Keep up the great job Mike!

June 6, 2014

We are very pleased with the work Mike did on our front porch and steps. He is very knowledgeable and his workmanship is great! Mike Knows what he is doing, does it very well and has great customer service skills. THANK YOU!!!! I will strongly recommend him to my friends and neighbors.

October 4, 2013

Mike recently completed a concrete patio in our yard, and I could not be happier with the finished product. It was graded properly and Mike was very hands-on in overseeing the entire project. Mike is a very kind, honest and meticulous person, whom I would gladly recommend to others in the future. Thank you Mike!

July 5, 2013

I am extremely pleased with the work Mike completed on my front porch, steps and walkway. He worked diligently and in a timely manner. Cleaned up the entire area daily and exhibited a high degree of professionalism. I would highly recommend him for all types of stone work. A beautiful job, thanks again!

June 4, 2013

Wow, we love the work Mike did on our front porch and steps. What a wonderful transformation and real pretty too.  We also had our front pathway done; it is wider, graded properly and looks terrific. The man knows what he is doing, does it very well and to top it off, Mike is a true gentleman, THANK YOU!!!

May 26, 2013

It was a delightful experience to hire this company and work with Mike. The work provided truly exceeded my expectations. Every time I go to my patio, I contemplate the beauty and quality of the work (Jewel Stone). The expertise shows.... I have no regrets. I highly recommend this company!

April 17, 2013

Last fall (2012), Mike did a fantastic job of removing the old crumbling concrete steps at the front entrance to our house and replacing it with interlocking brick. The new look, which also included widening and extending the access is his design. We are extremely pleased with the design, the quality of materials and workmanship and his commitment to completing the job on time.

January 19, 2013

From President, All weather Landscape Co.
Mike Yazdani, from Venetian Construction has completed a swimming pool deck refurbishing on one of our design-build landscape projects this past fall season. The quality of work, concrete finish and coloring was well done. We were also very impressed with the customer service Mike presented and carried out with ourselves and our client. We look forward to working with Venetian on future projects.

January 15, 2013

We were searching for at least two years for a reliable and trustworthy company to repair the steps and walkway of my home. Previous work on my steps began deteriorate after a few years and I had to be extremely careful who I could depend on to repair them again. Upon seeing work done by Mike on a neighborhood house, I contacted him for suggestions. I had many quotations up to that point in time, and I choose Mike because he appeared honest in his responses to my concerns and gave me plenty of time to review lots of his finished work throughout Scarborough, Etobicoke, and east Toronto. I appreciated the fact that he did not hound me for my responses. While Mike proceeded with the work, he put his whole “heart and soul” in to the job and it was very evident to me that he takes pride in his finished work. I feel confident in recommending Venetian Construction to anybody who needs a good job done!
I will be calling Mike to re-seal when the time comes.

December 28, 2012

Greeting Mike,
My wife and I are very pleased with the patio work done to my home at 7 Dartmoor Drive, Scarborough, Ontario, Phone number: 416-284-1861. I will not hesitate to recommend your services to my friends and anyone I come in contact with that require any such services. You were professional, prompt and honest in your recommendations and your cost estimate on the work in comparison with your competitors was unbelievable and made our decision very easy. Example, to do exactly the same job with the same quality material (apples to apples) one of your competitors quoted approx $12000, your estimate was approx $7000. Another competitor to do the same work with lesser quality material was about $7500.
“Thank you and because of the honesty demonstrated, may God bless you, and your family with good health and proper company in the New Year.”

December 15, 2012

Both my father and I are very pleased with the work you did. We were impressed with the professionalism and quality of craftsmanship. It was a pleasure dealing with you.

December 11, 2012

Thank you for your good work. It looks great, will call you for resealing. We love before and after of our steps in your website, we give you *****stars.

October 15, 2012

We were searching for a reliable and dedicated company that we could trust. We had some waterproofing issues and were told by some contractors we should get a complete waterproofing done. Mike was the only contractor who mentioned surface was the problem and we did not need the expensive waterproofing done. We took his recommendation and saved thousands and our old rusty concrete steps and walkway has a new face to be proud of. We will recommend you to family and friends! Keep up your good work.

  YOUR E-MAIL WILL NOT BE SHARED OR PUBLISHED, WE APPRECIATE YOUR VALUABLE FEEDBACK.

Please Add your Testimonial here





HTML Allowed : a p br i em strong q h1-h6
Verification Captcha
* Required